10 Minutes with Gerard from OFF THE RECORD

As we move closer to the world premiere season of OFF THE RECORD at Carriageworks we’d like to introduce you to all the members our fabulous cast. Meet Gerard O’Dwyer, actor and performer…

Who is Gerard O’Dwyer?
Gerard O’Dwyer is an actor and performer. He won the Best Male Actor Award at Tropfest 2009 for his performance in the short film Be My Brother. 

How did you get into performing?
I love performing solo pieces. I love dance or basically anything with movement.

Who inspires you and why?
My Mother. She says she is lucky to have me as her son and she is very proud of me.

What would you do to make a difference in the world?
I spread my message to people – we are what we are in life, and it’s about equality. Everyone wants to make a difference if given a chance, so I ask you all not to judge people or do put anyone down. Just treat everyone equally.

Leave a comment

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS